Skip to content

Welcome home, Amos!

January 30, 2010

Amos is home! We have followed Aaron Ivey’s story about adopting Amos from Haiti for some time now.

Aaron leads worship here at a church in Austin. Somewhere along the way in his 2+ year saga of adopting Amos, Aaron wrote “Amos’ Story” – a beautiful, aching song that you can find on his new album, Between the Beauty & Chaos. Check out the song and accompanying music video below!

Anyway, I stumbed upon the song “Amos’ Story” while we were waiting to adopt our son, Tai, from China last year. I can SO relate to every word. I took the song with me to China on my iPod, and it’s what I listened to right before we left the hotel room to go get our son on Gotcha Day. Still makes me cry when I hear the words.

Due to circumstances in Haiti after the earthquake, Amos received humanitarian parole and and he was allowed to come home last week – my husband and I cried as we watched the footage on the news of Aaron and his wife coming down the Austin airport escalator with Amos!

Welcome home, little guy! God is good!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

